• Home
  • After Hours Book 4 (Piano Solo)

After Hours Book 4 (Piano Solo)

Pam Wedgwood

Thumbnail 240

After Hours Book 4 is the fourth in the series by Pam Wedgwood, arranged for the grade 6-8 pianist. What better way to relax than to sit down at the piano, chill out and indulge yourself with music from this collection of exquisite pieces in tranquil styles for the more advanced player?

Publisher: Faber Music

ISBN: 0571533361

Item Code: 0571533361

Price: £8.99
Availability:In stock Territory restrictions apply, see Add. Info

Genre(s): Jazz, Instrumental, Easy Listening

Language: English

Difficulty Level: Advanced

Grade(s): Grade 6, Grade 7, Grade 8

Series: After Hours

Territories: World (excl Malaysia)

  • Piano
  1. Building Bridges
  2. Emerald Dreams
  3. Second Chance
  4. Three Figures In Movement
  5. Changes
  6. Just A Memory
  7. Loose Ends
  8. Watershed

This fourth instalment of Pam Wedgwood’s cleverly-written After Hours series designed to ‘provide the perfect antidote to stress’. There are ten delightful pieces in the collection at around Grade 6-8 level, suited to the more advanced player, they would be appropriate for the adult returner to dip into as well. Wedgwood includes slow ballads, pieces in swing rhythm as well as more dramatic, driven pieces. There is also an Irish-influences medley, ‘Emerald Dreams’, which includes an arrangement of ‘Londonderry Air’ and incorporates a jig-like section. All are lovely pieces, beautifully written in convincing contemporary styles.

Music Teacher Magazine, January 2010