• Home
  • Five Hallucinations (Instrumental Solo/Orchestra/Score)

Five Hallucinations (Instrumental Solo/Orchestra/Score)

Carl Vine

Thumbnail 240

Accompaniment: Accompanied

Inspired by Oliver Sacks’s fascinating exploration of atypical mental states Five Hallucinations, Carl Vine’s Trombone Concerto was premiered in October 2016 by Michael Mulcahy and the Chicago Symphony Orchestra under James Gaffigan. Each movement of the 20-minute concerto is based on a different hallucination, from the ominous ‘Doppelgänger’ to the rather absurd ‘The lemonade speaks.’

Publisher: Faber Music

ISBN: 0571540104

Item Code: 0571540104

Price: £24.99
Availability:25 in stock Territory restrictions apply, see Add. Info

Genre(s): Contemporary

Score/Parts: Score

Territories: Item available Worldwide

  • Trombone
  • Orchestra