• Home
  • Four Iberian Miniatures (Instrumental Solo/Chamber Orchestra/Score)

Four Iberian Miniatures (Instrumental Solo/Chamber Orchestra/Score)

Francisco Coll

Thumbnail 240

Accompaniment: Accompanied

Francisco Coll’s Four Iberian Miniatures glitter with sharp, Andalusian light. Premiered by Pekka Kuusisto and the Britten Sinfonia under Coll’s mentor Thomas Adès, this dazzling 12-minute work sees the flamboyant soloist dancing through lucid textures which filter flamenco through Coll’s own fractured and surreal musical voice.

Publisher: Faber Music

ISBN: 0571540147

Item Code: 0571540147

Price: £24.99
Availability:40 in stock Territory restrictions apply, see Add. Info

Genre(s): Flamenco, Contemporary

Score/Parts: Score

Territories: Item available Worldwide

  • Violin
  • Chamber Orchestra

Like images of Spain seen through an insect’s eye. Spanish elements such as tango and flamenco become flickers of light, colour and rhythm.
The Financial Times (Richard Fairman), 16 August 2016