• Home
  • Love Story: Original Cast Recording (CD)

Love Story: Original Cast Recording (CD)

Howard Goodall

Thumbnail 240

This original London cast recording of the life-affirming musical Love Story is scored by the Emmy and BAFTA award winning composer Howard Goodall with lyrics by Stephen Clarke.

Following its critically acclaimed sell-out season at the Chichester Festival Theatre, Love Story transferred to the West End for a limited season from 27th November 2010 to 30th April 2011. Michael Ball made his West End debut at The Duchess Theatre as a producer after falling in love with this enchanting new British musical inspired by Erich Segal’s best-selling iconic novel. The West End cast included Emma Williams as Jenny, Michael Xavier as Oliver Barratt IV and Peter Polycarpou who played Jenny’s father, Phil.

Digital sheet music for all the songs in the show is available from this site.

Publisher: Faber Music

ISBN: 0571536042

Item Code: 0571536042

Price: £14.99 (inc. VAT)
Availability:In stock Territory restrictions apply, see Add. Info

Genre(s): Musical Theatre

Included media: 1CD

Territories: Item available Worldwide

  1. What Can You Say? (Full Company)
  2. Jenny’s Piano Song (Emma Williams)
  3. Winter’s Night (Emma Williams, Michael Xavier, Full Company)
  4. Jenny’s Piano Song (reprise) (Emma Williams)
  5. The Recital (Michael Xavier, Full Company)
  6. What Happens Now? (Michael Xavier, Emma Williams)
  7. Nocturnes (pre-echo) (Emma Williams)
  8. Phil’s Piano Song (Peter Polycarpou)
  9. Summer’s Day (Peter Polycarpou, Emma Williams, Michael Xavier, Full Company)
  10. Pasta (Emma Williams, Michael Xavier)
  11. Everything We Know (Michael Xavier, Emma Williams)
  12. The Tide Has Turned (Emma Williams, Michael Xavier, Full Company)
  13. Nocturnes (Emma Williams)
  14. Everything We Know (reprise) (Emma Williams, Michael Xavier)
  15. What Can You Say? (reprise) (Full Company)
  16. Clapping Symphony (Instrumental)

  • Nocturnes

  • What Can You Say?

  • Pasta