• Home
  • Percussion Symphony (Orchestra/Score)

Percussion Symphony (Orchestra/Score)

Carl Vine

Thumbnail 240

Composed in 1995 to showcase the extraordinary talents of the Australian percussion ensemble Synergy, Carl Vine’s Percussion Symphony unfolds over a single 25-minute span comprising a dramatic and heavily rhythmic opening, a hushed and lyrical Adagio and a frenzied, accelerating Tarantella finale.

‘Its appeal is considerable and direct. The main body of its first section rides on energetic, syncopated dance-like rhythms, often with a Latin flavour. The middle, generally slower, section revolves around a core of instrumental dissension . . . Vine's invention is brilliantly appropriate for his purposes.’
The Sydney Morning Herald (Roger Covell), 20 March 1995

Publisher: Faber Music

ISBN: 0571558623

Item Code: 0571558623

Price: £21.99
Availability:In stock Territory restrictions apply, see Add. Info

Genre(s): Contemporary

Score/Parts: Score

Territories: Item available Worldwide

  • Percussion
  • Orchestra