• Home
  • Recorder Concerto (Instrumental Solo/Score)

Recorder Concerto (Instrumental Solo/Score)

Malcolm Arnold

Thumbnail 240

Accompaniment: Accompanied

This small-scale but remarkably inventive work is one of the key recorder concertos of the twentieth century. Following the composition of his sombre Ninth Symphony in the late 80s, Arnold had almost given up composition, but the playing of Danish recorder virtuoso Michala Petri inspired him to continue. The resulting 14-minute work – scored for solo recorder (descant and sopranino), pairs of oboes and horns and string orchestra – is light and witty, with numerous allusions to the sound world of Petri’s compatriot Carl Nielsen.

Publisher: Faber Music

ISBN: 0571556337

Item Code: 0571556337

Price: £9.99
Availability:In stock Territory restrictions apply, see Add. Info

Genre(s): Contemporary

Score/Parts: Score

Territories: Item available Worldwide

  • Recorder
  • Orchestra