• Home
  • The Anne Landa Preludes (Piano Solo)

The Anne Landa Preludes (Piano Solo)

Carl Vine

Thumbnail 240

Carl Vine's The Anne Landa Preludes is a set of twelve brief and highly contrasted pieces of piano solo repertoire, composed in 2006. A short passage of text accompanies each prelude – not so much program notes, as stray reflections and idle curiosities linked in some way to the time or process of composition.

From the opening ‘Short Story’ to the concluding ‘Chorale’, these inventive works (lasting a total of 22 minutes, though also performable separately) offer a fantastic showcase for any pianist.

Publisher: Faber Music

ISBN: 0571530303

Item Code: 0571530303

Price: £12.99
Availability:In stock Territory restrictions apply, see Add. Info

Genre(s): Contemporary

Language: English

Difficulty Level: Advanced

Territories: Item available Worldwide

  • Piano
  1. Short Story
  2. Filigree
  3. Thumper
  4. Ever after Ever
  5. Two fifths
  6. Milk for Swami Li
  7. Divertissement
  8. Sweetsour
  9. Tarantella
  10. romance
  11. Fughetta
  12. Chorale