• Home
  • Ukulele Basics Repertoire (Easy Ukulele)

Ukulele Basics Repertoire (Easy Ukulele)

Alex Davis

Thumbnail 240

Ukulele Basics Repertoire offers a tempting assortment of children’s songs, popular music, folk songs and film themes, specially chosen and arranged for young beginners aged 6+. Designed both to consolidate and further the techniques introduced in Ukulele Basics, this pocket collection introduces new skills and concepts gradually over the course of the book. It:

  • includes chordal arrangements of He’s A Pirate, Greased Lightning, Hokey Cokey and The Animals Went In Two By Two;

  • explores new chords, strumming patterns and rhythms, including Dm, Bb, E7 and Gm chords and semiquaver rhythms;

  • provides opportunities for practising fast chord changes;

  • introduces new time signatures 6/8 and 3/2;

  • develops general musicianship; and

  • follows the fun but clear approach of the tutor book.

Practical and fun, this is an ideal resource for group and individual teaching and the perfect companion to Ukulele Basics.

Publisher: Faber Music

ISBN: 0571538673

Item Code: 0571538673

Price: £5.50
Availability:In stock Territory restrictions apply, see Add. Info

Genre(s): Educational

Difficulty Level: Beginner

Series: Basics Series

Territories: Item available in Europe

  • Ukulele
  1. Greased Lightnin' (Grease)
  2. Hokey cokey
  3. Amazing Grace
  4. Postman Pat
  5. Cockles and mussels
  6. Kum ba yah
  7. Skye boat song
  8. The animals went in two by two
  9. Memory (Cats)
  10. Can you feel the love tonight (The Lion King)
  11. He's a pirate (Pirates of the Caribbean)